Zoo Foundation Board

Zoo Foundation Board Meetings – New Schedule

Foundation  Board meetings are the fourth Tuesday of the even months at 6:00 p.m.   All meetings are held in the Gheens Room unless notified otherwise.

The dates are as follows:

  • February 23, 2016
  • April 26, 2016
  • June 28, 2016
  • August 23, 2016
  • October 25, 2016
  • December 6, 2016 (Formerly Dec. 27)

Current Active Members

Kathryn “Kathy” Arterberry, Attorney

Cleo Battle, Executive Vice President, Louisville Convention & Visitors Bureau

Mark L. Brown, President & CEO, Buffalo Trace Distillery

Mike Dunleavy, Director Global Compensation, Brown-Forman Corp.

R. Wayne Estopinal, Owner, TEG Architects

Larry Florman, M.D., Physician, Assistant Professor, University of Louisville

Sandra Frazier, CEO and Managing Member, Tandem Public Relations LLC

Shelisa Gautreaux, Senior Director YUM! Talent Team, YUM! Brands Inc

Tom Halbleib, Attorney, Stites & Harbison, PLLC

Heidi Hulon, DVM, Senior Veterinary Technical Consultant, Elanco Animal Health

Deborah KingSenior Vice President, King Southern Bank

Maria Ladd, Vice President, New West, LLC PR, Marketing & Advertising

Mark Loyd, Attorney, Bingham Greenebaum, Doll LLP

Edgardo Mansilla, Executive Director, Americana Community Center, Inc. and
Professor, University of Louisville, Kent School of Social Work

Darryl K. Metzger, Executive Vice-President, Private Client Group, Hilliard Lyons

Becky Phillips, CPA, Montjoy Chilton Medley LLP

Stephanie Shea, Vice President of Airline Security, UPS

Bob Smith, Senior Vice President, Global Human Resources, Papa John’s

Sheryl Snyder, Attorney, Frost Brown Todd LLC

Summers IV, William, Retired Deputy Mayor, Metro Louisville  

Jessica Thompson, Owner, White Clay

Pattie Dale Tye, Enterprise Vice President, Humana

Manning Warren, II, Professor of Law, University of Louisville

Jan West, Attorney, Goldberg Simpson, LLC

Mark F. WheelerPresident, Central Bank of Jefferson County

Ex-Officio Members

Maury J. Buchart, Buchart & Associates

John Parker Lyons, President, Louisville Zoo Youth Board

Patrick Mulvihill, Councilman (District 10), Louisville Metro Council

Yvette Gentry, Chief of Community Building, Louisville Metro Government

Doug Shaw, Past Chairman

Nancy Barrett Loucks, President, Friends of the Zoo Board, 

John Walczak, Director, Louisville Zoological Garden