banner - friends of the ZOO, highlighted Louisville in brown box, Raising Funds to Preserve a Legacy with light tan background color

Friends of the Louisville Zoo

Established in 1969, the Friends of the Louisville Zoo (FOZ) is a 501(c)(3) charitable organization with a mission of “raising funds to protect a legacy.” The 100% volunteer-led Board organizes and hosts two events annually: Zoofari (June) and Brew at the Zoo, and Wine and Food, Too! (August) to support special projects and the enhancement and expansion of the Louisville Zoo.

For over 5o years, the FOZ Board has been comprised of individuals who are passionate about animals and committed to the advancement of the Zoo. Proceeds from their past events have supported projects such as Glacier Run, Gorilla Forest, Snow Leopard Pass, the lakeside bridge and the sloth habitat.

To volunteer at one of their upcoming events, contribute an item for their annual silent auction, or inquire about joining the board, please email

Summer Event Series

Friends of the Louisville Zoo Board

(updated May 26, 2024)


  • Mikala Noe (President), Riley McGuire Partners LLC
  • Robin Raypole (President Elect), Lawyers Mutual Insurance Company of Kentucky
  • Liz Pratt (Vice President), LG&E and KU
  • Amanda Biven (Treasurer)Brown-Forman
  • Courtney Graham (General Counsel), Strause Law Group, PLLC


  • Nick Beavin, MCM
  • Amanda Bray, Primrose School
  • Jesse Bray, LDG Development
  • Rachel Casey, Louisville Metro Government
  • Laura Clark, KCC Manufacturing
  • Dr. Rasean Crawley, Humana Inc.
  • Chad Dobbins, Logan & Lavelle
  • Dr. Jennifer Foreman, University of Louisville
  • Kelly Gerstle, Humana Inc.
  • Maggie GoffYum Brands, Inc.
  • Amy GumlawMCM Technology Solutions Group
  • Michael Harrell
  • Rachel Hoskins, Hogan Lovells
  • Christina John, University of Louisville Physicians
  • Megan Keane, Dzenitis Newman, PLLC
  • Christina King, St. Xavier High School
  • Kristin KnightCommunity Volunteer
  • Sharron Kremer, United Parcel Service
  • Nancy Barrett Loucks, Community Volunteer
  • Tori MackeMercer
  • Annie Nash, Riley McGuire Partners LLC
  • Tina NguyenMegan Imel State Farm Agency
  • Wesley Pagles
  • N’Namdi Paskins, Humana Inc.
  • Phillip Pearson, McBrayer PLLC
  • Stephanie Peeler, Independence Bank
  • Elizabeth Riesser, University of Louisville
  • Neil Riley, Riley McGuire Partners LLC
  • Robin Rogneby, Long John Silvers LLC
  • Amy Shah, Community volunteer
  • Natalie Smith, University of Louisville
  • Phil Thompson, Papa Johns International
  • Tara Ward, Tara A. Fein LLC
  • Dana Yurkanin, Papa Johns International